Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge 2011

A final reading challenge to take a bash at for the coming year. This one I plan on starting in January 2011.

 

Choose a level of participation:
Level I – Read 5 books from the 2010 Book Blogger Recommendation List
Level II – Read 10 books
Level III – Read 15 books
Level IV – Read 20 books
Level V – Read 20+ books

Then, choose your books from the list of Book Blogger Recommendations, and get reading!

Note: You do not need to have your list of books picked out before the challenge begins.


I’m always looking for book rec’s and this seemed like an ideal place to start plus I have already read 35 out of the 413. A couple of my theoretical choices will cross over into other challenges, specifically the reading of 15 books from ‘1001 books to read before you die, also from my TBR 40.

Which are:

Tolkein, J. R. R .The Hobbit

Shelley, M. Frankenstein

Dickens, C. A Christmas Carol

Goldman, W. The Princess Bride

Creech, S. Walk two Moons

So I guess I will definately go for Level I and possibly move myself up to Level II… we shall see.


About Nerdsbian

I am a nerd for ALL seasons. I am a genderqueer wlw Librarian who unsurprisingly likes reading...a lot But I love being outside too...sometimes even reading at the same time. Also animals, any and all of them. Never yet met one that didn't get on with me and vice versa. I do a couple of different voluntary jobs (animal charity related) and have recently completed my MA.
This entry was posted in Reading Challenges, Reading lists and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge 2011

  1. Jennifer says:

    Thanks for joining the challenge!

Leave a Reply

