Top 10 (new to me) reads of 2010

So, a yearly round up if you will. In this instance I am commenting on my top 10 new reads… so in any given instance, whilst another book might have been slightly more favoured, if I have read it before I am not going to count it for the purpose of this exercise.

In truth I found that criteria not an overly hard one to meet, there were only a couple of re-reads that really might have been contenders this year, they can go in the ‘honourable mention’ bit at the end.

After all, why not?

So, the list… in no order.

  1. Levi, Primo Collected Poems
  2. Fforde, Jasper Shades of Grey
  3. Butcher, Jim Summer Knight
  4. Pennypacker, Sara Clementine
  5. Bond, Michael Paddington at Large
  6. Stuller, Jennifer K. Ink stained Amazons
  7. Riddell, Chris Ottoline goes to Sea
  8. Schmidt, Gary D. The Wednesday Wars
  9. Konigsburg, E. L. The view from Saturday
  10. Brooks, Kevin Killing God

Honourable Mentions that were new reads

All of the following books I read from series:

  • Dresden Files
  • Paddington
  • Clementine

Authors:

  • Tess Geritsen
  • E L Konigsburg
  • Jerry Spinelli
  • Derek Landy

All of which were incidentally new to me this year.

Honourable Mentions that were re-reads

Weiss, Andrea  Lesbians in Film: Vampires and Violets

Sarif, Shamim The World Unseen

Brugman, Alyssa Finding Grace

Fathallah, Judith Monkey Taming

This was seemingly a very good year for new to me reads, I certainly tried more authors and books this year than I can recall doing so at any given time in my adult life previously… to the best of my awareness anyway.

The year has yet to end, so this list may change marginally, though I doubt any major ramifications will impact upon having jumped the end of year round up ‘gun’.

About Nerdsbian

I am a nerd for ALL seasons. I am a genderqueer wlw Librarian who unsurprisingly likes reading...a lot But I love being outside too...sometimes even reading at the same time. Also animals, any and all of them. Never yet met one that didn't get on with me and vice versa. I do a couple of different voluntary jobs (animal charity related) and have recently completed my MA.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

