101 things that make me happy

This is part of my 101 things in 1001 days that I have posted about over on Livejournal…  generally I do not intend to double post on this topic but in this instance, this particular item seemed reasonably apt to go alongside some of the things I mention, specifically something I am posting about in the near future. So apologies if you have already read this during stumbling around the web, or is you have come here via my LJ profile, but still…

Additionally,  during the course of my 101/1001 I plan on doing this list twice more; once in the middle of the project and again near the end. I am curious to know what things remain as a constant on the list and what might change during that time.

101 things that make me happy, in absolutely no particular order.

  1. Lava lamps
  2. Balloons
  3. Fairy lights
  4. Sweep (my cat)
  5. People using ‘may’ correctly instead of ‘can (You can lead a horse to water, but may you?)
  6. Rainbows
  7. Snow
  8. Sunshine
  9. Warm sunny windowsills you can sit on
  10. Jasper Fforde books
  11. Ice cream
  12. Kitty
  13. Rosy
  14. William
  15. Letters from Pru, especially when I wasn’t expecting one
  16. Gourds (predominantly courgettes)
  17. Board games
  18. Bang! (a western board/card game)
  19. The colour blue
  20. Coffee (Proper stuff only)
  21. A good flavoursome Satsuma
  22. Empire Records (film)
  23. Brie
  24. A hot bath, preferably with bubbles
  25. Clean bedding (with a freshly showered, clean pj combo)
  26. The smell of bread baking
  27. Toad in the hole made by my housemate
  28. ‘Crack’ fritters (Halloumi, dill and courgette…definitely ‘crack’)
  29. Mom’s dogs
  30. Sally’s Hugs
  31. A new notebook
  32. My Mom
  33. Sitting in Oranaise having coffee and cake in the late evening with friends
  34. Semolina (yes I’m wired that way)
  35. The song My Sherona (good wholesome, stompy fun)
  36. Flanders and Swann
  37. Victoria Wood
  38. Wil-e Coyote
  39. Mint chocolate
  40. “Boy meets boy” – David Levithan
  41. The word “Discombobulated”
  42. The word “Defenestrate”
  43. Muppets
  44. Oddly worded signs
  45. Black Tulips
  46. Christmas kisses bath bar from Lush
  47. A dvd arriving from blockbuster that I have been wanting to see
  48. Philosophy girl
  49. Children’s fiction
  50. Watching Fish
  51. Aquariums
  52. Rock Pools
  53. Sunsets
  54. Mom’s Chestnut and bacon stuffing
  55. Proper log/coal fires
  56. Fireworks
  57. Star gazing
  58. People’s generosity to others
  59. FAB café
  60. My family’s happiness
  61. UA Fanthorpe poetry
  62. Giving Mom flowers
  63. Cross-dressing
  64. Seeing other people smile
  65. MG cars
  66. Triumph cars
  67. Bubbles (blowing)
  68. Cooking, especially for others
  69. When a requested book arrives
  70. When a student is a joy to help
  71. Orchids
  72. Second hand bookshops
  73. Covent Garden
  74. Watching Abraxas play
  75. Language geekery
  76. Last day of work for vacation
  77. Spotting Goldcrests
  78. Bird watching
  79. Rainbow Mittens
  80. My stuffed knitted rabbit
  81. Lady Grey Tea
  82. Chicken Katso Bento boxes
  83. Sushi Omelettes
  84. Saltrock t-shirts
  85. Veronica Mars’ one liners
  86. Playing “Spoons” with my family
  87. Lily Tomlin’s “Edith Ann”
  88. Muppet Operatic chickens singing the alphabet
  89. Making this list because I have been thinking of the things that make me smile whilst I do it
  90. Abi
  91. Turquoise pen ink
  92. Making Lists in general
  93. Little Women (film and the book)
  94. Charlie’s Angels TV series
  95. Cindy Thomas “I’m a pancake, I’m a pancake” Women’s Murder Club
  96. Listening to my Moms record collection… mmmVinyl
  97. Pixar movies
  98. Surprising people (as in doing something for them, not ‘surprise’…’argh’)
  99. Dancing to the Fraggle Rock theme tune at FAB
  100. Quotes on post its on my wall
  101. Calzona, but specifically Arizona Robbins, she’s just so perky, plus she has heely’s
About Nerdsbian

I am a nerd for ALL seasons. I am a genderqueer Librarian who unsurprisingly likes reading...a lot But I love being outside too...sometimes even reading at the same time. Also animals, any and all of them. Never yet met one that didn't get on with me and vice versa. I do a couple of different voluntary jobs (animal charity related) and have recently completed my MA.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

