Senator Diane Savino

This lady reassures me that there are people in this world who are just and fair and eloquently supporting a need to make a decision on a topic there shouldn’t even have to be a decision made. It should be an automatic civil right just as it is for Heterosexual couples. This video speech pleases me no end. Despite the fact that I am from the UK so it doesn’t actually affect me, at least not directly. That doesn’t mean I don’t care as to the outcome. I was severely saddened to find that despite arguments such as this one, the Bill was not carried through and LGBTQ people, like myself, continue to be treated as second or even third class citizens. A pitiful turn of events and one that should cause supreme embarrassment for the States.

About Nerdsbian

I am a nerd for ALL seasons. I am a genderqueer Librarian who unsurprisingly likes reading...a lot But I love being outside too...sometimes even reading at the same time. Also animals, any and all of them. Never yet met one that didn't get on with me and vice versa. I do a couple of different voluntary jobs (animal charity related) and have recently completed my MA.
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

